Taking action

Today, I decided to stop sitting around while our relationship fell apart. While Melissa keeps refusing to ever do anything with me, here is what she keeps saying:

  • She is scared of her Dad saying “no.”
  • There is nothing to do (even though I provided a long list of ideas).
  • “We don’t have to go on dates all the time.” I need to point out here that the last time we did anything together was a month ago. I am asking for another date now. One date a month does not seem like all the time to me…

Okay, so now I am taking action.

  1. I will not give her the Valentine’s Day gift I have for her until she spends more time with me.
  2. I will not text her until she spends more time with me.

My reasoning is that love is not a one-way street. I do not deserve to be the only participant in this relationship. If she refuses to participate, then all she wants is someone to say “I love you” to someone who will say it back. So until she decides to participate, it’s tough love.

Good move? Bad move? We’ll see.

About Erasmas
A teenage Deist struggling to stay alive.

Leave a comment